Show Main Menu

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest division and considered the backbone of the police department. The Patrol Division consists of 1 captain, 4 lieutenants, 4 sergeants, and 17 officers, which includes 1 K-9 Officer. The Patrol Division is responsible for responding to all calls for service, enforcement of criminal and city statutes and codes, enforcing traffic laws, conducting proactive patrols, investigating criminal activity, working traffic accidents, and building community relations.

The Patrol Captain is also responsible for a Special Response Team trained in specialized tactics for high- risk operations.

Officer Assignments

The patrol shifts are divided into four 12-hour shifts and the officers are assigned to 2 different geographical areas referred to as districts.